“Wake up in the morning feeling like P.Diddy.”

When I heard those words you have no idea how excited I was. She had finally broken through. I had loved her on the Justice album, I had loved “Pop the Glock” and now she finally had her own hit single in the US. “Hurray for Uffie,” I thought.

I was later disappointed when I found out the singer’s name was Ke$ha and not Uffie.

Unfortunately, when Uffie blows up (and she will) she will be known as the girl that copied Ke$ha, when in fact, it is the other way around.  The Miami born, Honk-Kong raised, and Parisian based MC  has been lighting up the French electronica scene since 2005. Something about her voice  gives this snotty attitude feel, but at the same time, it is endearing. Her delivery is also another thing that sets her a part from most MC’s. It’s not that she doesn’t know where the beat is; she just does not care. A prime example is her feature in Justice’s “Tthhee Ppaarrrttyy” where she boasts about getting ready her nightly escapades to the club. From one listen to “Tthhee Ppaarrttyy” you realize quickly that it is not only a song; it is an anthem.

Take a listen to \”The Party\” and \”ADD SUV\” Feat. Pharrell

Ke$ha is the present. Uffie is the past, present, and future.

Do the right thing.

On June 22nd she will release her highly anticipated album Sex Dreams and Denim Jeans.

