Dear Baby Buddha,

Grant me this one wish. I want to marry a fashionable girl. That’s all I want. Is that too much to ask?  Okay, maybe not fashionable; I want a girl who just has personal style. Someone who may wear a white t-shirt and blue jeans one day and then get dressed up in Boxing Kitten the next day.

What’s Boxing Kitten you ask?

Boxing Kitten is an American Label created by ,Creative Designer, Maya Lake in 2006. She was inspired by a dream she had about a kitten–the fascinating details, unfortunately, are unknown– to create this amazing line of African Inspired clothing with a bit of a 1950’s twist.

Maya’s Resort 2010 line is fun and playful, mixing different prints and designs to create something that is truly unique.

Amen.


Here is a video from The Fader where she talks about her inspiration.

Follow me @icon_nico

