“I figured that if I said it enough, I would convince the world that I really was the greatest.”-Muhammad Ali

Greatness is often talked about, but rarely ever achieved. From time to time, there are a select few who are able to transcend the menial tasks of life and reach the star of significance.

Lennon. Gandhi. Dylan. King. Ali.

Daily, I ask myself what did they do differently from “Joe”? The answer is still unknown to me, but I have realized that there is a formula. As I start my journey to greatness, I will share the knowledge I receive with you all.

The first and most obvious is hard work. Although some of the men listed above might have already been talented in their particular fields of work; none of them took it for granted.

They struggled. They fell. They cried.

They sweat until they had no more sweat in them. I haven’t achieved that yet. You haven’t achieved that yet, but we can if we get up and do it. Stop thinking about others and think about yourself.

You’re Welcome.

